Bangkok, Thailand: Kind of Like an All-Girls School

So I realized that I hadn’t mentioned something on here that is pertinent to my daily life here in BKK: pretty much all of my friends and the important people in my life here are women (save Dad).

This was driven home last night when I went to see a production of the Vagina Monologues that my friend produced/ directed, and two of my friends performed in wonderfully. Here’s a photo of the cast…


A group of 15 of us bought tickets, and save for a fiance here, and a back-packing guy there – it was the normal gaggle of girls that I really love spending time with. And they’re totally great.

I’m surrounded by really strong, smart, funny women, and soso grateful for that.

Love,
Paige

This entry was posted in thai things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

