Today on the Farm


Weeded the strawberries and raspberries. Planted cabbage.

Planting the cabbage got me thinking about making sauerkraut. I’ve never done it, but my friend Chrissy makes her own and it pretty much blew my mind/ changed my life when I had it for the first time. Really I’m just hoping mine will be half as good as hers is.

Here is a recipe by Ellix Katz, the author of Wild Fermentation, to maybe get you excited about making your own, too.

cabbage photo by Jeremy Noble

This entry was posted in Appalachia Star, farming. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today on the Farm

  1. Mark says:

    Paige, I'm so glad you've been writing here again! Can't wait to hear more about your farming.

  2. Paige says:

    Hi Mark!! Thanks so much for reading. Hope life is good in the ATL.

Leave a Reply

