in the barlight, she looked alright

 

A friend of mine recently told me that a Hold Steady show in Richmond sometime this past year was like 90% dudes. For some reason this kind of disappointed me. Maybe I wanted to prove that women loved The Hold Steady, too? Battle of the sexes? Where my girls at? Subsequently I remembered that I needed a snack, and that I kind of wanted to go to the gym, and that I needed to make rent so I really couldn’t spend too much time on this project… but then much later I realized that this women-love-them-too thing was not really my Hold Steady cross to bear.

Oh, no. Instead I remembered something very important, and now I want everyone – every man, woman, and child – to recognize that the guy singing Sugar High at the end of Empire Records is doing a killer Craig Finn impression.

amiright? doyahearthat?

It’s even more clear here ::::

 

Ahhh, yes. Go forth and spread the good word. Damn the man, and save the empire. Especially if that empire is the twin cities or someplace Renee Zellweger will sing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

